Logo 3 120

The Parish of the Good Samaritan Burnley

including the churches of

Christ the King with St Teresa's, St John the Baptist and St Mary of the Assumption

 

Caption220 3

ChristTheKing

StMarys

StJohns

 

The Liturgical Year Ahead

 

Here is a brief list of the main liturgical events for the coming year. Not all Feast Days are covered here; for feast days for the week ahead please see the latest newsletter

 

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 18 February 2024)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 24 March 2024)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 28 March 2024)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 30 March 2024)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 31 March 2024)

Ascension
(Thursday, 09 May 2024)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 19 May 2024)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 26 May 2024)

All Saints' Day
(Friday, 01 November 2024)

All Souls' Day
(Saturday, 02 November 2024)

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 01 December 2024)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 08 December 2024)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 15 December 2024)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 22 December 2024)

Christmas
(Wednesday, 25 December 2024)

Epiphany
(Monday, 06 January 2025)

 

 For Mass Readings, information & prayers for this particular day, here's an interesting link: Universalis

For a comprehensive list of all Feast Days throughout the year: https://universalis.com/calendar.htm